I get where you’re coming from, but I’ve always wondered—how much are you really saving with those higher premiums over time? I’ve got a couple of old...
Title: Classic car insurance and the annual mileage cap—worth it? I’ve actually had a close call with this. A few years back, I was with Hagerty and ...
Honestly, I’ve seen those “off-road” exclusions trip people up more than once. It’s wild what rental companies will call off-road—sometimes just a dir...
Bundling’s always sounded good on paper, but I’ve actually run into situations where it cost me more, especially with my classic cars. Some companies ...
Ever notice how it’s always the “loyalty” programs that end up making you feel like a chump? I get the whole margin thing, but if you’re gonna dangle ...
I get where you’re coming from, but I wouldn’t be so quick to brush off those “loss of use” fees. Maybe you’ve had good luck, but I’ve seen a buddy ge...
I get where you’re coming from, but I’ve seen both sides. Had a buddy with a ‘72 Chevelle who got rear-ended—first accident in decades—and his rates s...
Honestly, I get the frustration, but are we sure it’s just the “paradise tax” and not the age of the car too? My buddy’s classic Camaro got hit with a...
Honestly, I get the appeal, but I’ve been burned by those price-checker sites more than once. Maybe for newer cars, but with anything older or a bit ...
Did you actually exchange info with the other driver, or just leave it at a quick look-over? If there's genuinely no visible damage, reporting can som...
Fair point, but isn't it reasonable to expect agents to at least know the basics of how PIP kicks in after an accident? I mean, if they're selling us ...
Had a similar thing happen years ago with my classic Mustang—buddy borrowed it for a few weekends, and the insurance threw a fit. Ended up with a prem...
